My Special Place

Thursday was a particularly warm March day for New England.

Feeling fed up with winter, I decided to go to my special place to enjoy the morning sun for awhile.

It was high tide when I arrived… it had risen higher than usual with the full moon.

The saturation of color all around me was intense and beautiful.

The sky was as clear and blue as it could possibly be.

The loud winter wind was blowing wind chimes around on a porch nearby.

A strong wind caused ocean ripples and waves that gently broke at the water’s edge.

Trees across the bay are still bare, a reminder that winter isn’t over yet.

I walked along the shore until the cold air forced me to retreat.

It was a perfect day to bear witness to the beauty of Divine creativity.

My special place is where

ideas are born

plans are made

fate is decided

instincts dominate

thoughts intensify

wounds heal

I’m glad to be alive

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on March 11, 2012, in Art, Photography, Poetry, Spiritual and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Greetings from one New Englander to another! Hasn’t this non winter really been amazing? At least here in greater Boston we’ve had almost no snow and much warmer temperatures for most days, more than in all the previous winters I’ve lived here.
    Really liked this post – It spoke to me on what has been a difficult day. Thanks.

  2. Hi Chris. Yes it has been a tolerable winter. The photo was taken on the Jones River in Kingston not too far south of Boston. It’s a little neighborhood beach…probably the best kept secret in this town. spring is returning slowly and steadily. Thanks..

  3. “My special place is where

    ideas are born

    plans are made

    fate is decided

    instincts dominate

    thoughts intensify

    wounds heal

    I’m glad to be alive”- I loved this! Well done!! :-)

    Thank you for sharing, my friend! :-)

    Subhan Zein

  4. Hey Karmic Diva, Thanks for following our blog. How the heck did you hear about us anyhow?
    Just getting into yours.

    HH & Lo

Leave a Reply

