Bouncing Back

Lately I’ve been spending too much time moaning, whining, crying and sighing so I took myself out for breakfast today for a change. I went to the little breakfast dive across from where I went to college. Sitting at the counter I was glad I brought a book so I wouldn’t have to talk to anyone. Because I forgot my glasses I could only pretend to read. To my right sat a gentleman who had been one of my professors. I used to tell him he looks like Tony Soprano.

I was embarrassed when the food came because it would have fed 3 people… banana pancakes, home fries, 2 eggs and bacon with a side of hollandaise sauce and massive amounts of coffee. What can I say? I was in the mood for a good carb and fat gorge. He looked at my plate and laughed so I offered him some of my banana pancakes.

We had a great conversation and then he offered to pay for my breakfast.  No, but thank you. When he excused himself to leave he told me he is single and available and gave me his card. He told me to call if I want to have breakfast with him again sometime. That’s when I noticed his intense dark eyes and his confident smile.

Wow!! When one door closes just wait for another door to open.  It sure made me feel good to know he enjoyed my company. I really need to get out more, and maybe I need some cards of my own. It pays to be fearless. Have a great day. Love you all…Karm

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on February 3, 2012, in Dating & Sex, Relationships, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Welcome Bella. Thank you for sharing with me. As time goes on we heal and move forward. Life is an adventure and I’m so glad we are in this together.

Leave a Reply

