True Confession

About a year after my divorce in 2009 I decided it was time to start dating.  It had been 18 years since I was in the dating pool so I had no idea where to begin. My first dilemma was not knowing where to go to meet eligible men.  I don’t go to bars and clubs so that wasn’t an option.

I joined a local art guild and went to several of their events, but all the men I met there were attached…plus ones of one sort or another. After a couple months of having no luck meeting anyone I was beginning to feel like a pathetic divorcee.

My sister suggested I try one of the online dating sites. At first I was horrified but very curious so I started lurking on the site, reviewing  hundreds of photos and profiles of potential mates. I found a few men close by that I might like to meet, and became reasonably comfortable with the idea of internet shopping for a date.

Hell, I shop for everything else on the web so why not shop for a handsome, sexy man too?  I polished my profile, added a couple photos and paid the fee for a six month subscription.  When my dating profile went public I was off and running like a thoroughbred race horse.

True confession…I’m an online dating junkie now.

Over the past year and a half I’ve used both the paid and free dating sites. Sometimes I’m on more than one site at the same time.  I’ve had to turn down a lot of men who have approached me…not everyone is a suitable suitor.  You have to pick and choose the men who meet your dating criteria and then see what happens.

Believe me, my picker has failed me more than a few times.  I’ve had to rely on the block feature to get me out of more than one “won’t take no for an answer” situations. I guess even at the ripe age of 50+ I can still be one hot mama jama when I want to be!!

It pays to be fearless. Have a great day. Love to all…Karm

Life is not easy for any of us. But what of that? We must have perseverance and above all confidence in ourselves. We must believe that we are gifted for something and that this thing must be attained…Marie Curie

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on February 7, 2012, in Dating & Sex, Relationships, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi Miss trjensen. Glad you liked my post. It just goes to show you’re never too old to step into a strange new world and make the most of it.

  2. OK, Karm…I’ll fess up as well, GF….I’m a junkie for the internet dating sites as well!!!! Is there a re=hab safe enough for the both of us, do you suppose? lol…HUG!

  3. Miss jandkray I love your comment. LOL Hugs

Leave a Reply

