Be Who You Are

Good evening ladies and gents. For those of you who are falling asleep in the arms of someone who loves you, all I can say is cherish the moment. It’s so easy to focus on what we want or what we’ve lost instead of what we have and what we’ve gained.

I show up for life angry, mad, glad, sad, hurting, happy or whoever I am at that moment. I share my deepest self with people closest to me. With them I am  heard, understood, supported and accepted.

I can love a man deeply, madly, wildly, but if and when I lose all respect for him I’m done. The love and the man doesn’t mean anything to me anymore.  I move on and  reach out to my friends who can help me through my loss.

My friends pick me up when I fall.  They dry my tears when I cry. They tell me me I’m strong, I can do this. They tell me I’m wrong when I am. Friends can’t take the pain away but they will share your journey through it.

I ignore the neutral observers who say…get over it…move on and start dating again..just don’t think about him anymore… put your big girl pants on and go on with your life. No one has the right to tell me how to feel or how I should grieve. We are all unique and handle our business differently.

I’m taking time to heal and to learn the lessons I must learn.  No matter how chewed up and spit out I feel right now I know it will get better.  Be who you are.  I am who I am.  I’m real.

It pays to be fearless. Have a great night. Love to all…Karm

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on February 9, 2012, in Dating & Sex, Music, Relationships, Spiritual, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey, Karma,
    I know exactly what you mean….REAL friends are always there for you & the fakes just turn away just when you need them most…Putting your heart out on the line for a man is a risk we all take at some point, but we have to try, don’t we? Then if it doesn’t work out, we can at least say we tried, pull our bootstraps up & keep walking, but hardening our hearts, just a tiny bit, in case we’re let down again…sigh…Hugs, GF

  2. Miss jandkray only the real friends can handle another person’s pain. Yes, at least we try. Hugs

Leave a Reply

