What Makes You Beautiful

Good morning ladies and gents. It’s great to wake up feeling truly alive and free.  My day started with beautiful messages of inspiration and love from my sweet friends.  These ladies have such a positive message of joy and hope that I want to share it.

My life has been affected  by them in profound ways through both the good times and bad.  Through them I am learning how to close the door on the past, and how to open my heart to new beginnings.

They too have chosen men who aren’t the best for them.  We have all sought after men who are too good to be true.  Now a man with a heart of gold will do. It’s not my job to fix every broken wing that crosses my path…I can only fix me.

JT wrote, “Karm it’s awesome to know that we as women do not get our self respect from men. It is something that we are born with, and we continue to grow with all our lives. Sometimes there are situations with relationships with men where they feel they have to strip us of our self-esteem, our self-assurance and confidence. These men are abusers just as if they had slapped us across the face the; pain of any type of abuse is so destructive.  I can tell that you have come through a lot Karm. YOU’RE a survivor…I for one am proud to be your friend.”

Take the time to learn what makes you beautiful and you will find more beauty inside you than you ever imagined.  Once you find it…celebrate it.  It pays to be fearless. Love to all…Karm

JN wrote, “Don’t ever forget what makes you beautiful”  and posted this song.

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on February 16, 2012, in Dating & Sex, Music, Spiritual, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on 17secondstoyou and commented:
    Wow We have all felt this way before! Time to grow! All my love and smiles Amy

  2. Karm such a good writer you are! Nice to know I am welcome here! A Real men don’t put down, threaten, control or manipulate…those are insecure and selfish cowards. I had been pushed away and never got me no place. I did had many tears over the past and present and I will share I tell some males who comes my world…If you want a perfect face and perfect body, go buy a barbie Doll. If you want a girl who will say and act exactly as you want them to, go buy a hooker. I have no time to be played a fool. You ever have one of those days where you just feel the need to kick someone in the balls?

  3. I’m so glad you enjoyed the read. Thanks so much for reblogging this article and spreading the love.

  4. Thax!! I am still here Single and Mingling…lol

  5. Ah, sweet Karm, my beautiful friend…It’s wonderful to know that we ladies aren’t just beautiful on the outside, but on the inside where it truly counts! I happen to know you also have a beautiful soul, my dear friend!!! Hugs!

  6. Miss jandkray thank you. Hugs my sweet friend

Leave a Reply

