Send Him to Hell

It’s been one month since my break up with Mr. Pathetic. It was the day when I realized how much he meant to me and how little I meant to him. The pain of that has been very deep. My inner flower child hasn’t been too happy with the situation either.

This past month has been an emotional roller coaster. Some days are filled with broken lines and jagged edges that rip my heart up even more. We’ve had no contact and that’s a good thing. I’ve been tempted at times to email him but I have nothing left to say.

I blocked his phone number so he can’t call. Otherwise I would have tormented myself waiting for him to call. I also blocked his email address so I’m not waiting and hoping for a message he will never send. There’s no way I’m going to let his words and games hurt me again.

I finally got to the point where I had enough misery over this and it was time to cut the cord once and for all. I decided to send him to hell and be done with him.

It’s not as difficult as one might think to send someone to hell who deserves to be there, who needs to go there (in your opinion). What better revenge than to  send his pathetic self to a place where Karma will do it’s best work.

A wise friend, one of my favorite angels said something that made me think.  With much empathy she said, “As you know Karma will happen for hurting you like that! Hope he finds his Bimbette and she lets him know he’s too old after all.”

I decided to send him one last email…my final answer…the last word…to send him to hell.

Happy Anniversary Mr. Pathetic,

This anniversary is one worth celebrating. It’s been one month since you attempted to make me crumble to my knees over losing you. I truly hope you are as happy as you hoped to be without me around.  I’ve had a month to figure things out and to realize that men like you are a dime a dozen… but it’s time for me to move on now. If I had known then what I know now I would have cut you loose much sooner.  I hope you find the bimbette of your dreams who will sit in the bitch seat of your life for awhile and make you as miserable as you made me. You deserve it.  Happy Anniversary Mr. P. I am looking forward to a lifetime of them.  No need to reply. Enjoy your trip. Karm

Then I played my favorite Pussycat Dolls song and danced around the house. Now all I have to do is take care of me and let Karma take care of him. I feel empowered now.

My inner flower child and I have returned to the silly life we had before Mr. P came along. It’s a beautiful life, full of hope, where dreams come true. It’s a life I don’t need to be rescued from…it’s a life I love.

It pays to be fearless. Love to all….Karm

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on February 27, 2012, in Dating & Sex, Relationships, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Awesome letter ! Good for you !

  2. The Old Heave Ho

    I think this is my new fave song!! Hell yeah I love girl power songs for sure! 😀

  3. I love this song too. Those ladies are on top of their game with their music.

  4. You rock! I love this post. I’ve been going through something similar and Beyonce’s Irreplaceable has been helping me get by. I play it at work on repeat and I feel amazing now.

    I pulled the cord too. Best decision in my life after 6 years and a baby.

    Love your blog.

  5. That is very fascinating, You’re a very professional blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to in the hunt for more of your great post. Additionally, I have shared your website in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

