Has-Beens and Wanna-Bes

I hate to keep back peddling to a month ago, to the breakup, but I keep remembering things. I keep wondering how and why certain things happened at that time.

For instance, a few days before the breakup I started getting phone calls from some of my exes. My ex hubby called to see how I was and to chat about old times. I get along with him but we seldom talk. The last thing I needed at the time was to take a trip down memory lane with him. We talked for an hour about some of the strangest things we had shared during our 17 year marriage. My head pounded for the rest of the day.

The next day Fish Guy called. We had dated for a few months and we fought all the time.  I hadn’t heard from him in 4 months. He said he still cares about me and wanted to take me out for dinner. He was just being his weirdo self so I declined. I took another trip down memory lane and ended up with another pounding headache.

The day after the breakup Island Guy called. I was actually happy to hear his voice. Island Guy has been my FWB off and on for over a year.  I poured my heart out to him about the breakup. His remedy for my misery was to meet the next day. He promised to make me feel better. It ‘s been awhile since we spent time together and I was more than happy to make plans to see him soon.  I’m going to call him one of these days.

Why were my exes calling at this particular time? It could be coincidence and I might buy that idea if one of them called, but not when all three called. Is it possible that my Guardian Angel sent these has-beens and wanna-bes a memo? She’s been known to say and do crazy things in the course of her duties.  Nothing would surprise me. I can just imagine what the memo said.

Dear has-beens and wanna-bes,

I need your help. You need to call Karm sometime in the next few days. She’s going through a tough time and needs some  hugs and emotional support.  You probably won’t be able to give her the support she needs.  At least she will be reminded of what pricks you were to her and how easy it was to get over you.  Letting go of the latest jerk won’t be difficult either.  All my best, Karm’s Guardian Angel

It’s amazing what my mind does to try to make sense out of a world that makes no sense sometimes. I do believe in angels, and that we all have them. Mine works overtime to help keep me amused and unbruised. But does she write memos? I doubt it but I’ll never know for sure.

It pays to be fearless. Love to all…Karm

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on March 1, 2012, in Dating & Sex, Relationships, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Yeah. That’s kind of odd, isn’t it ? Didn’t you ask them why they suddenly called ? That would be interesting.

  2. The Old Heave Ho

    Life is awesome like that … when you have a thought or need something …. it happens … makes like interesting

  3. Yes the universe fills in the blanks and it’s great when we can see it.

  4. Karm, hon, Sounds like you’ve been put through the wringer of exs!!!! Lol….Thank God I rarely see my ex!!! Hopefully that will be the end of THOSE kinds of messages! NO MORE HEADACHES! Hugs!

  5. Miss jandkray I have stories you wouldn’t believe. hugs

  6. Life is so simple, but sometimes in the attempt to justify pain/ especially/ we complicate things by trying to find reasons, maybe because with a reason to look at, the heartache will feel less obvious. People come and go out of our lives and most of the time it’s the way it’s supposed to be, but we shouldn’t loose hope that someone new will soon appear to fill the gap left … Be strong!

Leave a Reply

