Why Beat a Dead Horse?

What’s the point of being with a man that can’t or won’t satisfy me? I mean really!  If I’m thinking about spending a good part of my life with him and he doesn’t give me what I need to feel like a sexy woman in bed, then why bother?

Let’s face it ladies. We put a lot of energy into a relationship. We cater and coddle. We flatter and praise. We nurture and nourish. If he’s not regularly making deposits that make me feel good into my emotional bank account there’s a problem.

The so-called great sex can’t be all that great if he can’t be emotionally intimate with me.  With emotional intimacy comes tenderness, passion, and his desire to please me. This means he does whatever it takes, and takes the time I need to reach orgasm.

He puts my needs first and he stays connected with me through the sexual experience.  I want to feel my man beside, not just his body but his total attention. That’s what I consider to be great sex. That’s what I call making love.

A man can be good at sex simply because he has the skills and equipment to be a good lover. That’s fine for casual sex partners but it doesn’t make him relationship material. He might be a fun playmate for awhile but why commit?

On the other hand,  he may not be good at making love if he is emotionally bankrupt.  If he doesn’t draw out my passion, he’s not enough of a man for me to be in a relationship with.

Women know when a man feels no emotional connection  to them.  They know when their lover is being selfish. A man can’t fake that. I can be unsatisfied and blame him or I can accept the fact that I’m not getting my needs met by the man.

There are men in my past who have been good enough to get me, but not enough of a man to keep me. At this point in my life I move on and don’t waste my time trying to beat a dead horse, or trying to coax a dead horse back to life.

I move on because I can…I want to…I will!

It pays to be fearless.   Love to all…..Karm

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on March 9, 2012, in Dating & Sex, Relationships, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Interesting! Very interesting! 🙂

    Subhan Zein

Leave a Reply

