Belly Fat

I hate to admit it but I have serious belly fat. I’m curvy, not heavy or skinny. Back in the day when I was really thin I still had belly fat.

As I’ve gotten older I have even more belly fat. I haven’t gained a lot of weight so I could never understand why this annoying muffin top was taking over my waist. Apparently, as levels of estrogen decrease, body fat tends to shift from the arms, legs and hips to the abdomen after menopause.

Oh great! Damn hormones! Grrrrrr!

Now that I know what the problem is maybe I can fix it. I sat down with my tuna sandwich, potato chips and iced coffee and did what any normal person would do. I googled belly fat.

My favorite site was gutfat.com. They actually make weight loss sound easy. Their 3 basic rules are move more, eat less and eat right.

I’m going to give it a try. I’m officially on a quest for a (perfect) sexy, flat belly. Wish me luck. I’ll keep you posted on my progress.

It pays to be fearless. Love to you all…Karm

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on March 20, 2012, in Dating & Sex, Diva Fun, Health, Humor, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    If you’ve always had a bit of belly fat, even when you were slimmer, I reckon it must be your natural build. I’m lamenting advancing age too though, so I do relate …

  2. Good luck with that. I’m on the same quest but I have more than belly fat to loss.

  3. “It pays to be fearless.” Good line ๐Ÿ™‚ And thanks for liking my posts!

  4. Keep writing because you are very talented.

  5. Gotta hate that belly fat….lots of love and luck to you….
    Celeste

  6. My dear sweet friend, H., let me know how you come out…I believe it’s a curse from the time Eve sinned, not just to bear children, but to have a constant reminder as well…GRRRR!!!! If I make it to heaven, I’ll have a bone to pick with that gal for sure! LMBO! Seriously, though, if we women gain much weight within our lives, we then try to lose it & can conquer THAT, but the belly fat PLUS the lines in our faces are the second punishment, I suppose…sigh…Goes to show that God has a sense of humor, right? lol…Good luck & many hugs, my friend!

  7. Believe it or not, but body posture makes a lot of difference. Some people like to start wearing high heels in order to keep the belly muscles tight. Me, I just try to watch myself and tighten it up when I can LOL

    Also, there’s no miracle involved…you need to eat right (lots of fruits, less bread and rice and sugar, and more meats), drink water and exercise at least 3 times a week. Some of the common ab moves like crunches, sit-ups, hanging leg raises and broom twists are great for building abdominal muscle. It IS tiring though! LOL I used to do that for an hour 4 times a week…it buuuurrrned like hell and I always thought I wouldn’t make it (good thing I had a very motivational gym teacher ๐Ÿ˜› Oh and good songs as soundtrack make a big difference too, to keep you going :)). My belly was never WOWWW, but I was always happy and satisfied how it looked – unlike now LOL I stopped exercising 4 years ago and now I have a little fat belly that’s been bothering me…guess it’s time to start taking care of it again ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

