Guy Translator

With all the modern technology available, why hasn’t someone invented a guy translator?  We could type in what he says, hit the search button and get an instant translation of what he means.  This would be a revolutionary new addition to any woman’s arsenal of she-gadgets.

Communication in a relationship is so important. The problem is, we’re all on our own to examine, analyze, and interpret what a man says to us.  I often get it wrong and end up stunned when my response is way off the mark.

A guy translator would make things so much easier.  No more over-analyzing to try to figure out what he means. No more asking a million questions to get to the truth.  No more arguments over misunderstandings.

Men and women are wired differently in how they communicate to each other.  A guy translator wouldn’t make a relationship effortless by any means, but the time saved using it would give us a lot more time to shop.  I may be on to something big here.

It pays to be fearless. Love to all…Karm

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on March 22, 2012, in Dating & Sex, Humor, Relationships, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I think analysis only needs to go as deep as understanding that men are not speaking their own language to a woman but the language they think the woman understands. It’s no wonder he doesn’t make sense. I would venture to say women do the same with men, but though that might excuse me from my own puzzlement over women, I haven’t a large enough (that is,enormous) sampling of experience to believe it would be anything more than an easy generalization. How ’bout we just try to listen and speak without interpreters between us?

  2. AMEN, GF! Something like that would be worth it’s weight in gold!! lol…Guess we can dream, huh? Hugs!

  3. the more I think about it the more I like it. It would make me a rich woman

  4. I’m down with more time to shop. Bring it on!

  5. Guy Translator Rule #1,209,471,069 – “Ask simple short questions! As example: ‘Steak or Pizza?’, ‘Need new batteries for the remote?'”

    Open to Interpretation questions are not an option: “When are you going to get some exercise?” “Who has the prettier uniforms?”, “What vegetables would you like?”

  6. OMG! What a GREAT idea! Love it.

Leave a Reply

