Can’t Fight It

Dear Mr. Pathetic,

It’s been two months today since our break-up. I think I’m doing amazingly well getting over you. As a matter of fact, I can hardly remember what I saw in you that made me fall head over heels.

There have been days in the last month when I’ve written rants and poetry memorializing you. I’m glad those sad days are few and far between now.

Not being in a relationship with you isn’t as difficult as I thought it would be. In fact, the relief of not having to deal with you on a daily basis is a real plus.

Those long phone calls listening to you complaining about every little thing in your life made me very tired, especially the calls on your way to work at 5 a.m.  Grrrrr! I don’t miss them.

The constant whining and endless stories about your (dead) wife…well all I can say is, “dead wives make cold bed partners.” Get over it.

You have more baggage than a 747.  I keep asking myself, “what was I thinking?”

Now I’m out meeting new people and having more fun than I ever had with you. It’s over so there’s no reason not to make the most of my new freedom.

Memories and thoughts of you are fading.  Six months from now I probably won’t even remember your name.  Life goes on and that’s a good thing.

Mr. P have a good life. LMSSSFKDAO

(laughing my sweet silly sexy free Karmic Diva ass off)

It pays to be fearless. Love to you all…Karm

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on March 23, 2012, in Dating & Sex, Music, Relationships, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 30 Comments.

  1. This will be forwarded to a few friends of mine that need this at the moment.

  2. Thank you for sharing John 🙂 and Well put Karmic. ❤

  3. Remembering all the bad (and believe me, there is always plenty. People are far from perfect) is the number one tool in my get-over-him-fast toolbox!

  4. You go, GF!!! So glad you’ve made such head way! It’s hard when you’ve loved someone & they just can’t let go of the past & even sadder when you carry that memory with you into the lonesome future…sigh…Mark my words, he’ll regret it someday soon if not now…Hugs & much love, dear friend!

  5. Fearless! Love love love that word!

  6. Hmmm.. I should write one to an Ex that pissed me off …great idea!

  7. Standing ovation. I love this! 🙂

  8. So needed to read this, and more. .
    Your rant is effortless and endearing : )
    Going to read the rest of you, as soon as I get off this mobile device : )
    Cheers to the diva hee. 🙂

  9. Love it!! Wish you all the luck and as cliche as it sounds it does get better with each passing day! Thanks for the follow much appreciated 🙂

  10. Well done you – I have been in a similar situation – and after 6 months I couldn’t remember his number when someone needed it – it used to roll off my tongue, I couldn’t believe it – lol 🙂

  11. LOL !

    It will take years before you ever forget his name. It will take , hopefully , less than a year to forget how he looks like on your mind. You’ll need to look at his photo to remember his face.

    Cheers !

  12. I know it will. Sad but true

Leave a Reply

