Forgive Me

There eventually comes a time in the whole spiritual evolution of letting go of a failed relationship when we have to forgive.

It’s time for me to forgive me, not him.

My soul is aching for forgiveness. It wants to soar in freedom and peace.

To release the pain that binds me to the unhappy experience I must  confront the self-incrimination.

Self-blame and regret keeps me blinded to the truth. Enough is enough.

I’ve been angry and hurt  long enough. I choose life and a chance to love again.

Now it’s time to stop looking for answers and just simply be me again. I am human…a work of art in progress.

I made mistakes along the way and have beaten myself up emotionally.

Today I”m putting the focus back on me and my well-being.  All my mistakes are forgivable.  Some mistakes are real, others are imagined. My inner voice has shouted that I am a failure…until today.

These are the 20 things about me in that relationship that deserves forgiveness, will seek forgiveness and will be forgiven. I forgive myself for…

  1. Believing the worst about me
  2. Being too hard on myself
  3. The emotional assaults on myself
  4. Compromising my own values and needs
  5. Taking a risk that ended up hurting
  6. Losing my voice and not speaking up
  7. Not being compassionate toward myself
  8. Punishing and judging myself as a failure
  9. Tolerating his lack of capacity for intimacy
  10. Staying despite the warning signs and red flags
  11. Letting my self-worth get trampled by rejection
  12. Avoiding conflict, merely going along to get along
  13. Trying to comfort  him when I was hurting too
  14. Giving too much of myself to him and not enough to me
  15. Allowing him to change my perception of the experience
  16. Letting him intimidate me with his emotional withdrawal
  17. Staying with a man who was not good for me emotionally
  18. Settling for feeling like the other woman with his ex/dead wife
  19. Not leaving his house when it was clear I wasn’t appreciated there
  20. A gamut of feelings and emotions, i.e.  hurt, resentment, anger, frustration, fear, disappointment, shame, guilt, embarrassment and humiliation

What I did, how I felt, my reactions and my emotions are who I am. Once I forgive myself good things will happen. I’ll put on my sexy stockings and high heels and get ready to dance again.

the only thing that matters is what you say about you…not what others say about you. 

stay strong and in the present moment to reap your rewards

It pays to be fearless. Love to all….Karm

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on April 8, 2012, in Dating & Sex, Photography, Relationships, Spiritual, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. This is amazing congratulations

  2. Go you, Karmicdiva – feel empowered! 🙂

  3. Thank you for sharing your words and strength. I’m fully borrowing things from your list!

  4. Can i just say wow! Oh and get out those heels!

  5. This is why I read you: To look in a mirror and tell myself what needs to be done and that I’m on the right path–and that I’m not alone on it. Forgiveness/shame/blame is the most difficult knot to untangle. You affirm the power to do it.

  6. These are some kick ass words written. You go girl!!

  7. Thanks for visiting my page and following my blog. I hope you will find something at times that will make you smile or leave a good thought.

  8. Great post and advice. Some fear of forgiving oneself, but the more fear you have about something, maybe that’s an indication that the more it is important for the growth of a soul.

  9. eroticexploration

    So great to hear you’ve reached this positive, empowered place!

Leave a Reply

