A Talk with God

Are you there God?   It’s me…Karm!

I’m just checking in to see if you got my last memo.  I realize that when one door closes another one opens, but you never sent me the map to get to the door.

Wednesday I googled “open door” to see if there was a map online.  I found a few yoga studios and a baptist church but they’re all located in Boston, and you know how I hate to drive in the city.

Thursday I programmed my GPS to help me find the “open door.” I don’t think the dive bar 80 miles from home was exactly what you had in mind for me…at least I hope not.

Today I’m going to the mall. There are a lot of open doors there. Maybe I’ll get lucky. I need a pair of red heels so the trip won’t be a total waste if I don’t find the right door.

Please email me the map as soon as possible. I’m karmic but not psychic. I’ll check my inbox later today.

BTW please ignore yesterday’s prayer. I can wait on the Caribbean cruise.  I’m too busy to travel  right now anyway.

Peace, love and forever yours,

Karmic Diva

(your quintessential goddess)

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on April 13, 2012, in Art, Dating & Sex, Humor, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Thank you for making me smile! 🙂

  2. Caribbean cruise? Ummmmmm……might I come with?

  3. When you find the “open door”, would you mind sending a map my way? I could use one these days.

  4. hahaha we all need that map

  5. On topic my wife pointed out to me the other day numerous things that the house renovations I perfom match my view on life. One of the jobs she pointed out was that i was sick of walking around between two rooms, so I knocked out the wall and put in a door. Followed with “Babe, if a door doesn’t open for you, you crack the shits with the runabout and knock down walls just to make your own entrance.”

    Much to say in the hypothetical sense, not all walls are breakable. Some walls are load bearing, holding up what is necessary. One mistake and you can either waste your strength or even have everything crash around you. Although initiative is a strength, patience does tend to occasionally uphold the better option. Planning ahead is the key to the doorway you want.

    Good luck.

  6. that was funny. good job.

  7. thanks. it was another lunatic moment

  8. Perfect with my morning coffee, starting the day with smiles 🙂

  9. Until I read this again (slower), I didn’t realize I LOVE it! You’re talented.

  10. funny-i may try googling something like “map for me” or “closed doors” just to see what I will find.

Leave a Reply

