Versatile Blogger Award

Woo Hoo!  I was nominated for my 5th Versatile Blogger Award by Katrina at Freedom to a Full Life. Katrina is truly versatile in her thoughts and shares handfuls of inspiration and healing with us.  Thank you for thinking of me.

Thanks again to the bloggers who nominated me in the past:  The Old Heave Ho,  My Destiny 2011,  Hello, My Sin Is...and Nowan Zen at I’m Not Lost,  Just Weird.  I love reading their blogs.

Here are the rules:
Post a link to the blogger who nominated you.
Share 7 random things about yourself.
Nominate 15 fellow bloggers and let them know.
Add the “Versatile Blogger Award” to your blog.

It’s summer here in New England  and the fun has begun.  I’m sure I can come up with 7 things I love about summer.

1.  I love ocean kayaking. This is my 3rd season and it gets more fun and exciting every year.

2.  I’m a beach bum from May to September. On sunny days nothing prevents me from reading a good book, or scribbling and doodling silly rants in the comfort of my beach chair.

3. Ice cream cones at a roadside stand are my favorite summer treat.  yum, yum, lick, lick!

4.  My charcoal grill is better than a gas grill. I haven’t used it yet this year because hornets beat me to it and have a fairly daunting nest inside it.

5. I like taking the train to Boston to spend time shopping and wandering around the city.

6.  Gardening is my passion and takes up a lot of my free time.

7. I belong to a local art guild and love it when summer tourists visit our gallery.

Well, that wasn’t difficult at all.  Now for the best part…sharing this award with some of you, or maybe all of you.

Rather than select 15 fellow bloggers I’m going  let you decide if you’d like to have this award.   You all deserve it.  I nominate YOU for the Versatile Blogger Award.  I hope you’ll play.

Love to all…Karm

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on May 29, 2012, in Awards, Diva Fun, Humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Congratulations! You certainly deserve it!

  2. Congratulations, babes – well deserved as always! 🙂

  3. I read where you talk about Boston, where exactly do you live in Mass?

  4. I’m late once again, dear H.! lol….I know you deserve this award if anyone does! I’m so proud for you! I’ll try to call soon, just been crazy around here lately! Many hugs, sweet friend!

  5. Congartulations !

    here’s to ya…… CHEERS!!!!!!!

  6. * Congratulations* Sorry, wrong spelling, haha !

    Couldn’t stand it when I saw what I just wrote.

  7. When should we be expecting the blog-turned best-seller?

  8. I love these facts! You and I are very similar. I LOVE kayaking in the ocean, but judging from the Boston comment you go on the Atlantic while I kayak on the Pacific. There’s a little ice cream stand in an old barn that I pass on my way home from work, and let me tell you, it’s an act of extreme resolve to drive past without stopping! 😀

    • I live near Boston so you’re right about that. It’s always great to meet someone who loves kayaking. I can imagine how tough it is to have to drive by that stand everyday. Thanks for saying hi.

Leave a Reply

