Spam? Really?

I’ve been posting comments and instead of showing up on the comment page they disappear.

Apparently they’re ending up in your spam folder.  My comments have been rescued, fished out and saved by a lot of you.

I have no idea why this is happening.   If you see my blog comments in your spam folder please rescue them.

I am not spam!

 

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on June 28, 2012, in Humor, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. Does this mean the debate is open as to what kind of processed meat you are? 😀

  2. There for a whole, mine were doing that too. I think it’s fixed itself. A lady who comments in my blog regularly goes to my spam folder and I’m not sure why

  3. Edwin - Awkwardlist.com

    I saw them a couple of days ago! I rescued them 🙂

    I meant to tell you .. haha, how’d you find out?

  4. Yes you were there! Thanks for reading(Flowers and Candy) I will check that now. I don’t like how wordpress updates anymore. Every time from different computers, it’s different. New posts show up on the computer I checked it on and a lot of the time, new posts aren’t at the top – I scroll and see them placed by date instead of since i last looked – anyway, its irriatating. You won’t be in spam anymore. Jayne

    • I have the same problem with updates. They’re not always at the top. I read a lot of them and click the like link but the next time I go to read posts the like is off again. Maybe the site is growing faster than they can keep up.

  5. the algorithm to detect spam uses keywords, and links as triggers. You might be inadvertently tripping it. do you have a pattern you often use, or a link back?

    some places, SPAM is a delicacy.

    • That makes sense now. I posted comments recently to my new fbook page. Maybe that triggered it. Question is, will it fix itself or am I forever doomed to the spam folder? I had to eat spam a lot as a kid. Hard to believe it’s a delicacy. More like mystery meat.

      • I believe in Belgium and England — people are quite fond of it. Has to be better than steak and kidney pie…

        on the positive side, this didn’t go into my spam box

        enjoy your blog

        bw

  6. Thanks for visiting my blog, generally the comments come as spam when it contains two or more links 🙂

  7. How many comments have you been making daily? I’ve read in some places that they flag comments for spam if you make too many. Seems a bit counter-productive, but maybe it’s what they need to do to uphold their generally good record of catching spam.

  8. When I post a comment in a new blog, it goes into spam. Once rescued, it is okay from then on. Having said that – I’ve had some of my regulars go into spam – but I always check my folder before hitting the delete button.

  9. Just rescued your comment from the spam folder. Not sure why it does that but you are not the first and I haven’t been blogging long but this is about the fourth or fifth time I have fished perfectly fine comments out of the spam folder. Great blog by the way,

  10. Every second one goes to my spam folder from you… BUt i noticed mass commenters – those who read a lot of blogs, have the same thing happen to them also…

    • That’s interesting. I read a lot of blogs and comment on quite a few. So if I’m on your blog and comment on a couple different posts chances are some might end up in your spam folder. The system must get flagged by someone posting a lot of comments. The geek in me is going to think about this. Thanks for your insight.

      Karm

  11. This spam thing is mighty strange. I’m not sure why it happens, but it’s interesting to read John’s comment. Robin’s comments were messed up for ages! Hope it sorts itself soon! 🙂

  12. We won’t let you drown in spam!

Leave a Reply

