Send Me an Angel

When that special angel shows up with open arms and a heart that won’t wither hold on and learn to fly. If you let go you will realize someday that angels are few and far between. When one enters your life it is forever if you so desire. To have one is a miracle of life. To lose one is a crime against the heart.

I’ve been searching for you
for so long
My life’s been sacrificed
I’ve been longing for truth
And now I have found
all that in you

Like an angel you came to me
And now I see
The stranger in me is finally free
To feel true love

From heaven I knew you were born
on the wings of love
you were brought to me
I’ve been longing for truth
journeyed so far
to be with you

Like an angel you came to me
And now I see
The stranger in me is finally free
To feel true love.

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on July 8, 2012, in Dating & Sex, Music, Relationships, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. may you each give freely to abundance…

    enjoyed it

  2. BEAUTIFUL, my sweet friend!!!! Hugs!

  3. Such a delightful and well expressed write…. good job….
    Celeste

  4. A lovely poem. I like the wrap at the end. Thanks for sharing the video.

Leave a Reply

