Picture It Fiction #34

My Isabella

The first time he saw Isabella was a moment he would never forget.  As he placidly sat at his favorite piazza sipping his usual evening cappuccino, his thoughts were focused on the days events.  In the dim light, memories flowed onto the page with profound detail, preserving for a lifetime the many wonders of Rome that had captivated him that day.  Looking up he saw a woman staring at him, calmly waiting to be noticed…a beautiful woman with dark, dancing eyes and inviting lips.  Their eyes met and he smiled, knowing something exciting was about to happen that could change his life forever.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Picture it and write with ermilia. Write a  paragraph of fiction to accompany the image.
Or, it can be a poem. Anyone who wants to join in is welcome. Post a link to your story in their comments.

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on July 17, 2012, in Dating & Sex, Flash Fiction, Photography, Relationships, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. A humble suggestion – every time you have an -ing word preceded by “was”, kill it and replace it with something else.

  2. cool idea and I loved this slice of time.

    • thanks, I like quickies like this.

      • Hi K.D. I love the post as usual.

        I am doing research on Sexual behavior.
        I found this column. It is long and rather technical. However it concentrates on women’s Sexual arousal cues.
        Physical arousal to erotic images is measured and keyboard descriptions of arousal cues are measured Some very surprising results popped it.
        This study concludes that woman may have hidden physically arousal cues that they are not aware of.
        I think it is worth the read. I would like to know how women feel about this study by a Sexual Behavior Psychologist.
        I hope that you do not mind my posting it here. It is mainly academic, but it really gets down and gritty and covers all aspects of sexual behavior.

        http://www.nytimes.com/2009/01/25/magazine/25desire-t.html?pagewanted=al

        K.D. Personally I think that you are a very strong descriptive writer. I tend to excel at this myself but your short pieces are often better than my works.

      • Hi Bryan. I read the post. It was very interesting. It’s no wonder woman seem so confusing to men. I’m going to follow this story. All my best…Karm

  3. What were the profound details and wonders of Rome that had captivated him? Maybe give us a bit of what he’s writing, so we can see what’s at stake for him internally when he’s pulled away from preserving those important memories by the supposed beautiful and inviting woman. Show us.

Leave a Reply

