In My Dream

In my dream…

While I laid naked in the luxury of a warm stream he bathed me gently and reverently.

He adorned my body with rose petals and lavishly scented my skin with jasmine oil.

Cleansed of all impurities, free of insecurities, a lost innocence returned unspoiled.

A faceless, nameless muse appeared in the muted light of a burning candle.

A distant voice said “wake up…your life is waiting for you.”

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on July 21, 2012, in Poetry, Spiritual, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. Wow, what a renewed sense of hope!

  2. Isn’t it a strange feeling to dream of renewal when you need it most? I had a dream like that once. It was so loving.

  3. Yes it was strange with a very powerful message. I don’t usually remember dreams but this was amazing.

  4. WOW! H., I’ll trade my dreams for yours any old day…lol…I don’t usually remember mine, either, but when I do, it worries me…sigh…Hugs!

  5. Wow – this is truely lovely. You must have someone very strong watching over you 🙂

  6. Wow that is exquisite descriptive writing and it has nice cadence as well. A+

  7. Reblogged this on The ObamaCrat.Com™ and commented:
    About Karmic Diva
    I’m a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I’m here to love and to learn. -Simply Karmic Diva-

  8. Hi, I’ve tagged you in a game of blog tag because i like your blog. If you want to play the rules can be found on my blog here: http://thewhyaboutthis.com/i-belong/

  9. Lovely poem. Truly dreamlike.

  10. Beautiful! Thank you for sharing…

  11. Beautiful doll, I love it…. I need to find more time so I can read through your stuff more. I always enjoy it. THANK YOU for publishing such awesome content.

  12. This is simply marvellous. Thank you, Eric 🙂

  13. Wow! What a delicious dream! Love the sensuality…..
    Celeste

  14. thank you for your like on my writing post writer practice…in a subtil way your like push me to keep on writing…your work is very interesting…thanks for share. Walter

Leave a Reply

