Giggles

It’s been awhile since I’ve checked in with something interesting to talk about. It’s not because I was having a torrid love affair with an undiscovered love child of Virginia Wolfe and Kurt Vonnegut.  I wasn’t on a world tour interviewing infamous sodoku fans for my next terminally unpublished novel.  I don’t even have a decent naked butt shot to show you that my time away was fabulous.  I wasn’t on Kyle Mew’s list of people to do during his recent visit to the U.S.  I guess he didn’t get to Boston (sigh).

Now that I’ve told you all the fun stuff I didn’t do on my summer break…

Between being a beach bum and getting new art projects ready for a big show next month I’ve been very busy.  I took time off to photograph and paint landscapes outdoors, read a few good books and just relax in a beach chair by the ocean.  I had so many enlightening conversations with imaginary friends, which I’ll save for another time.  Perhaps I can tell you a few stories about the guys I’m dating.  A couple of epiphanies might also be worth sharing.

Summer doesn’t last long here in the northeast. It would have been such a waste to spend the whole summer on my computer. I’ve been reading a lot of your posts to keep up with the news. I follow some really great inspiring writers so I’m glad to be back.

Ciao…Karm

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on August 29, 2012, in Dating & Sex, Humor, Relationships, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. fine post — enjoy the good weather. I imagine Vonnegut’s love child would be good for a few quotes at the least!

  2. Glad you had a lovely time! Summer will be here (down in Aussie land) very soon and I’m looking forward to it! 🙂

  3. I wasn’t on Kyle’s list either

  4. You go girl! Glad you pulled away and lived life.

  5. What books have you read this summer?

    • I read The Reader (Schlink), The Alchemist, Tipping Point (Gladwell), The Dreamseller (Cury), The Body Artist (DeLillo), A Cup of Tea (Ephron), A Walk to Remember (Sparks), The Dreamseller was by far my favorite. Thanks for asking.

  6. Hi, H.! Sounds like you got some much needed time away from everything….I’m getting mine here at my son’s for a few days & loving it! Hugs!

  7. Yay Karm! 🙂 That sounds like time well spent, it really does! I love your choice of parents for that mysterious love-child. Man, that’s quite a messed up thought! 🙂

Leave a Reply

