Choices

Talk or walk?

Hold or fold?

Make up or break up?

I hate it when a relationship falls apart.  Either I’m in complete denial about the situation or I believe I have the power to fix whatever breaks.  Sometimes I forget the other choices…the choice to not fix, to not hide in a fantasy, to face the truth and to take the path that’s best for me.

It doesn’t take long for reality to take over.   Then I remember I have choices.  In the end it’s all about  what’s best for me.

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on October 9, 2012, in Dating & Sex, Reality, Relationships, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Love it. I think everyone can identify with this
    Great graphic too.

  2. if it costs your dignity, the price is too high.

  3. You said it all – we have choices … it really is important to remember it at all times.
    Best Wishes,
    Daniela

  4. Well, I’m glad you’ve had this moment of clarity during your reflection and I hope it helps you to move on, hopefully to a better relationship. 🙂

  5. It’s all about choices – I love this. I’ve made some lousy choices in my life, but I’ve also made some great ones. The great ones are when I choose what’s best for me and not other people. We done 🙂

  6. We always have a choice, Karmic. Though someitmes this may not be so apparent, at the end of it life is all about the choices we make. 🙂

Leave a Reply

