Mom’s Wisdom

These words speak louder than the voices in my head and drown out the chatter of my neurotic inner critic.

My mother used to tell me…

-the only happiness that is achievable is my own-

-the way to love is unconditionally-

-hope can be found in friendship-

-everything happens for a reason-

-live for today-

-treat others the way you want to be treated-

-we all live in glass houses-

-you can’t please everyone-

-respect yourself, even when others don’t-

-tomorrow never comes-

-live in the moment-

-freedom isn’t free-

-this too shall pass-

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on October 15, 2012, in Art, Dating & Sex, Poetry, Relationships, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. My mom would have liked your mom. So much truth in so few words.

  2. a wise woman, sharing what she learned the hard way to save you some of the cost.

    I discovered recently that the “inner critic” is pretty common, and that it responds to dialog along the lines of “you’re wrong, that’s not who I am” is surprisingly effective.

    Hope that wasn’t tmi — bw

  3. Loved all of them… Mom’s words were true and solid..!

Leave a Reply

