October on the River

The river has been my refuge for many years now.Ā  In the summer it’s my playground. In the fall it’s amazingly beautiful. It’s a special place for me any time of year.

-October on the River- Photo by Karmic Diva

 

My special place is where…

ideas are born

plans are made

fate is decided

instincts dominate

thoughts intensify

wounds heal

I’m glad to be alive

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on October 23, 2012, in Photography, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. when I was a boy, I would go down near the river alone… it was a sanctuary

  2. There is something so soothing about a river. I’m sure there is an ancient symbolic meaning I could look up, … but its felt no matter what.

  3. I too, live across from a river the Cuyahoga, loved this piece, you captured my world.

  4. So inspirational! I love it šŸ™‚

  5. That is awesome and inspirational. Thank you for sharing, KarmicDiva. many blessings and much love to you. šŸ™‚

    Subhan Zein

  6. So peaceful. Wonderful worderful words

  7. Beautiful words. I don’t know what it is about rivers, but I love the serenity they bring..

  8. It is so wonderful to have such a place… I have a ‘lagoon’ near by, which is so calm and serene…. Everyone needs such a place, I think….

  9. Lovely photograph. Lovely poem. Perfect sentiment.

Leave a Reply

