Daydreams

I’m thinking about how nice it would be to share coffee with him this morning.  His sharp mind leads me into his world with a hunger for more. I search for a gap in the wall that keeps us apart, hoping to peer into his heart and find myself there.  Poetic thoughts of love and lust rule my day. When I look off into the distance I see only him and I smile.


“Sit in reverie and watch the changing color of the waves that break upon the idle seashore of the mind.” 

~Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on November 1, 2012, in Dating & Sex, Photography, Poetry, Relationships, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. That’s awesome.Thank you for sharing. 🙂

    Subhan Zein

  2. Yes, thank you for sharing this, Karm. 🙂 Nice pic. 🙂

  3. Simple and sincere. Beautifully epic too 😉

  4. So full of sweetness and longing … very nice …. tweeting it now 🙂

  5. Poetic words..Pablo Neruda is quoted to saying that poets are experts at lusting after something or someone.

Leave a Reply

