Awards, Awards, Awards

Good morning ladies and gents,

Happy Sunday! It’s time to give recognition to some of my fellow bloggers. If you’re wondering if I even read your posts,  the answer is yes.  I do my best to keep up with all your new posts everyday.

I recently received quite a few awards from you.  Please don’t think I don’t appreciate them if I don’t respond right away.  It takes a lot of time to get them ready to post.

What I like best about awards is that I can give them back to the bloggers who entertain, challenge and titillate  my imagination.

Award #1

To all my followers,

I’ve mentioned a small group of bloggers who have been very encouraging.  There are many more. I would like all my followers to accept this award.  Thank you for taking the time to read my posts and share your comments.

Please accept this Reader Appreciation Award
There are no requirements or rules. Just post it on your blog, share it with your favorite bloggers and enjoy!

The Old Heave Ho,   My Destiny 2011, Hello, My Sin Is..., I’m Not Lost, Just Weird, Freedom to a Full Life, Ms. Katykins at beforeiforget, So Sassy and Single,  Miss Z at  Blame it on DisneyDumb WorkersBeyond Words,  Sailor of Tears,   Author Thelma Cunningham,  Online Dating Journal, Her Favorite Juice,   Poetic Journey,   Mortal Hearts with Immortal Souls,   Zen and Genki,  Black Door Press,   Written Words Never Die,   Have a Dream,   Discovery,   The World According to Woman,   Viciously Sweet,   Lady Romp,   zendictive, The Narcissist

Courtesy of The Narcissist

*********************************************************************

Award #2

I was nominated for my 2nd, 3rd and 4th Sunshine Award by Author Thelma CunninghamOnline Dating Journal and Keys to Attraction.  Many thanks to The Narcissist for nominating me for my first Sunshine Award.  Thank you all so much for thinking of me.  It’s an honor.

Rules for this award:

  • Answer 10 questions about yourself
  • Nominate 10-12 other awesome bloggers and let them know.
  • Post the award on your blog
  • Post a link back to the blogger who nominated you

10 random things about me…

1.  I refuse to eat burnt toast. I throw it away and try again

2. What is worse, a broken heart or death?  You never forget a broken heart; you never remember your death

3. I never tolerate abusive language or behaviors

4. What is your favorite holiday? July 4th: I love parades and fireworks

5. If you could eat only one food for the rest of your life what food would you choose? chocolate

6. If you could live as long as you like, how long would you live? I would live forever if I could

7. Would you change sexes for a day? absolutely, I would like to pee standing up

 8. Have you ever met the man of your dreams when you were on vacation? I met someone fabulous on a cruise to Bermuda once. He was a dream come true

9 What is a perfect date for you? He shows up with a pulse and leaves with a pulse

10. What annoys you about yourself? I spend too much time on my computer

I nominate these bloggers for the Sunshine Award

Her Favorite Juice,   Poetic Journey,   Mortal Hearts with Immortal Souls,   Zen and Genki,  Black Door Press,   Written Words Never Die,   Have a Dream,   Discovery,   The World According to Woman, The Old Heave Ho

*********************************************************************

Award #3

The rules are:

  • Write 7 things about yourself.
  • Nominate 7 creative bloggers for this award and let them know.
  • Post the award on your blog and link back to the one who nominated you.

I am nominating these bloggers for the Kreativ Blogger Award:

Hello, My Sin Is, Freedom to a Full Life,  beforeiforget, So Sassy and Single,   Blame it on DisneyBeyond Words,  The Narcissist

*********************************************************************

All my awards are listed on my AWARDS page. Thank you again to everyone who honored me with an award.  All my best…Karm

About Karmic Diva

I'm a song in the key of life, a work in progress, a diamond in the rough. I write, scribble, babble and doodle endlessly. I'm here to love and learn. -Karmic Diva-

Posted on June 3, 2012, in Awards, Diva Fun, Humor, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 30 Comments.

  1. Congrats! 🙂

  2. Merci buttocks for the award!!! And congratulations on receiving these awards!!!

  3. Thank you for my nomination! 🙂

  4. Congratulations. Nothing like receiving recognition from fellow-bloggers – enjoy and bask 🙂

    Thank you for thinking my blog worthy – I humbly accept your nominations.

    – Eric 🙂

  5. Congratulations. Thanks for the reader appreciation award… Yes I read it all… I always do…

  6. Congrats on your most-deserving awards and thank you again for sharing them with me. Always an honour!

  7. One question: Can you really spend to much time on the computer? … Just kidding. I’m guilty of this one too.

    What a wonderful round-up post to honor readers, share awards, and help us get to know you better. I just love the second random thing … I must be weird though. My one food (#4) would be broccoli!

    Thanks for all your visits and kind comments on my blog … I’m still in catch-up mode on visits, but it will happen … and I’m still grateful to Blaga for directing me here.

    Keep up the good work. You are valued. Blog on…

    Jamie

  8. thanks for your kindness. I think you and I have a lot in common. I love broccoli too. Have a sweet day.

  9. Congrats, you truly deserve it. I’m honor you would consider me for this lovely award! God Bless 🙂

  10. congrats and thankyou very much 🙂 🙂 🙂

  11. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as clean as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

  12. Many congratulations and thank you so much!!! 🙂

  1. Pingback: Now for Some Happier Reading « Freedom to a Full Life

  2. Pingback: Gillian Deserves a Spanking « Black Door Press

  3. Pingback: Quirky Fun Facts and Shiny New Awards | Zen and Genki

Leave a comment